Standing Waves mixes music from the eastern and western hemispheres with virtuoso violin, tabla, voice, overtoning, piano, samples, natural and space sounds to produce exotic soundscapes which span many different genres of music. Their concerts are exciting and push the boundaries using specially produced films and musicians from different disciplines – east meets west, electroacoustic soundfest!

These compositions have been produced through a process of improvisation and experimentation with absolutely no preconceptions. As such they are sound adventures in the stream of consciousness!


  1. Tabla Dance 5.17
  2. Elegy 6.15
  3. Frog Chorus 5.38
  4. Hildegard’s Dream 8.11
  5. The Wave – Part 1 6.38
  6. The Wave – Part 2 6.59
  7. Sky of Consciousness 5.57


Roger Huckle – Violin
Marcus Davidson – Keyboards/sounds/bass
Kat Kleve – Vocals
Jayson Stilwell – Vocal overtoning

All music written by Marcus Davidson and Roger Huckle apart from Hidegard’s Dream, melody by Hildegard von Bingen

Produced by Marcus Davidson
Design by Lucy Erikson
Artwork by Tabitha Lincoln
Mastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering


Visit Project